by Parralox

supported by
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

     $14 AUD  or more




Parralox is produced by John von Ahlen

It’s hard to believe that “Recovery”, the new concept album by Parralox, sat on the shelf for over two years. Uncertain about releasing an album of iconic cover songs, the band ultimately decided that the production spoke for itself and that the rest of the world and the band’s ever-growing international fan-base deserved to hear Parralox’s unique take on some of electronic pop’s greatest songs. Simply put, “Recovery” is quite easily the best body of work Parralox have put out to date.

With fresh new takes on legendary tracks by Depeche Mode, Erasure, Pet Shop Boys, New Order, ABBA, Madonna and the hauntingly beautiful “Eye In The Sky” by Alan Parsons Project, Parralox’s “Recovery” continues to carve out a niche for the band in today’s popular music landscape.

“Recovery” also marks an exciting new era for Parralox. In the upcoming months you’ll see the Australian pop duo make a shift to a more diverse electronic pop production house act with specially selected guest appearances from emerging pop vocalists as evidenced by the album’s first single “Silent Morning” which featured guest vocals by Ryan Adames. “Recovery” continues to ebb and flow on US club and mixshow DJ playlists and was recently given the remix treatment by the iconic DJ servicing force Ultimix.

At the helm of Parralox’s world-class production remains mastermind producer John von Ahlen of Subterrane Records. John’s commitment to the electronic pop genre is unparalleled and his knowledge and depth of the world of electronica and it’s technologies is second-to-none, a knowledge which clearly shines through on the execution of each and every track on “Recovery”.

Parralox’s next single release will be a Triple A Side EP featuring “Eye In The Sky” / “A Little Respect” / “Somebody” and will be dropping in a few weeks. Parralox is expected to release a new album of brand new original material early 2014 which includes new collaborations and lead single “Crying On The Dancefloor”.

“Recovery” by Parralox is OUT NOW on all leading digital download stores including iTunes and Amazon with a special physical CD with bonus tracks and remixes planned for release through conzoom Records.

“Recovery” international digital tracklisting

“Eye In The Sky” originally performed by Alan Parson’s Project

“A Little Respect” originally performed by Erasure

“Physical Attraction” originally performed by Madonna

“The Day Before You Came” originally performed by ABBA

“Recovery” ft. Ryan Adames originally performed by Noel

“Somebody” originally performed by Depeche Mode

“Touched By The Hand Of God” originally performed by New Order

“The Model” originally performed by Kraftwerk

“Headhunter” originally performed by Front 242

“Heaven” (Beautiful World Remix) originally performed by Depeche Mode

“The Number One Song In Heaven” originally performed by Sparks

“In The Night” originally performed by Pet Shop Boys

“I Love You Too Much” originally performed by The Human League

Parralox are available for email, phone and Skype interviews
Please contact


released 26 July 2013

Produced by John von Ahlen
Engineered by Juan del Toro
Vocals by John von Ahlen, Ryan Adames and Amii
Recorded at Subterrane Recording Studio

© Tunecore Publishing
℗ 2013 Subterrane Records



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist